Creative Every Day – February

I just recently discovered this site, but I like what I see. It is called Creative Every Day, by Leah Piken Kolidas and each month has a “theme.” Although her blog is more for visual art, she makes it clear that CED is for everyone – not just visual artists, but writers, creative homemakers, cooks, and anyone who wants to use, cultivate, or discover their creative gifts.

The upcoming theme for February is “Words” – so I think I’m going to sign up to join in. I’m not sure what I’m in for, or even how it will work – or if anything I post here will be related to prompts she posts there. But I’m going to give it a try. Maybe you should too! :-)

© writingreading, 2009

Leave a Reply

